The MT-07 Forum

Howdy from Arkansas

VertigoTX

Howdy all!

I've been lurking here for a bit lately while I research bikes.  I'm a previous rider who has been caged for a while.  At least I'm fortunate to love my Jeep and the places it takes me.  This past weekend I put down a deposit on a 2017 FZ07 with ABS.  I'm having heated grips installed before I pick it up, which will hopefully be on Saturday.

A bit about me...

I'm a single dad, age 44.  My son is 20 and thinking about military service.  I work in the IT field.  I've spent a lot of time riding dirt bikes as a kid/teen, and had a few street bikes in my 30's.  My last set of bikes had to go when life threw some significant financial problems at us.  Now that my son is about to move forward with his life, it's time for me to get back to living my own.  I decided it was time to get back up in the wind.

I had a test ride on a used 2016 FZ07 this weekend.  Wow!  That thing is a torque monster!  I had an absolute blast on it.  I liked how the throttle delivered the power very smooth and consistently.  It was easy to ride in a relaxed manner, and has the power to get up and move when you want it too.  Not that I need to tell any of you about this bike, as you already know for yourself.

Bikes I've owned:

Honda XR80 - rode daily from age 10 to 15

Honda CR125 - rode daily from age 15 to 16

KTM MXC200 - rode part time from age 30 - 33

Suzuki Savage 650 - got this one at 30, kept about 6 months

Kawasaki Ninja 500 - rode from ~30 - 33

Looking forward to picking up the FZ07 and adding it to the list.  Hopefully, this week goes by quickly!

Thanks for stopping in to read my post,

Vert

• Premium Member

Welcome back to the Biking family. :) You're gonna have a blast!

DewMan

Just shut up and ride.

Welcome and congrats! You must miss that 500 Kawi. Those are nice bikes, I was looking at one just before I bought my FZ. Put some pics up if you can. Dive in!

Beemer