Sign in to follow this  
dfhzcnc

New biker, NYC

dfhzcnc

Hey there:
  I just put my deposit on a white Fz-07 and I am going to get it this Friday.
  I am an international graduate student at Fordham U in NYC, can't wait to enjoy the riding.
  Since I am a new biker, this forum has a lot of useful information for me and I am trying to absor every bit of them! 

hippiebikerchick

Welcome dfhzcnc! There are lots of new riders here. Did you take the msf course?

Illegitimi non carborundum

dfhzcnc
Welcome dfhzcnc! There are lots of new riders here. Did you take the msf course?
Hi hippiebikerchick, I am going to take a two-day msf brc course on this Tuesday and Wednesday, hopefully I will pass and get my license!  
  • Like 1

TwistedTorque
Hi hippiebikerchick, I am going to take a two-day msf brc course on this Tuesday and Wednesday, hopefully I will pass and get my license!  
It's designed for you to learn, pass and have fun. No worries! Maybe I'll finally see another FZ on the road in NYC!

dfhzcnc
It's designed for you to learn, pass and have fun. No worries! Maybe I'll finally see another FZ on the road in NYC!
That's a relief, I am kinda nervous about that, Can't wait to meet you somewhere on the street!

biker2014
Hey there:   I just put my deposit on a white Fz-07 and I am going to get it this Friday.
  I am an international graduate student at Fordham U in NYC, can't wait to enjoy the riding.
  Since I am a new biker, this forum has a lot of useful information for me and I am trying to absor every bit of them! 

Welcome! Ive just started too, hoping to pick up an 07 in October when I get back to NJ. I quite fancy some night time riding through the city at some point!  
Good luck with your license. What country are you from?

jerryv
Hey there:   I just put my deposit on a white Fz-07 and I am going to get it this Friday.