The MT-07 Forum

New fz07 owner, returning rider.

Bigturbomax

Hey everyone, just wanted to say hi and sort of introduce myself. Have had a few crummy bikes that I learned to ride on in the beginning but learned alot and had a ton of fun. My last real street bike was a 94 katana 600 that saw 12,000 amazing miles during my ownership and I havent ridden daily in about 6 years. Yeah, i was a cager for a long time haha. Anyway, the bug bit and Ive been itching to ride for about a year now. After talking it over with the wife (she's the best) i decided to buy a bike :). With good fortune my wife's only request were that I get good gear and that I buy new to have a reliable bike(yay!). Im a professional auto tech and she didnt want me to have another vehicle that needed a ton of wrenching to enjoy. So after reading a ton of reviews and watching a bunch of videos i honed in on the FZ07 as the perfect bike to both get me back into riding and to ride long term. I want to thank everyone on this forum because in my internet searches I stumbled on this site many times before purchase and gained a wealth of imformation and opinions from owners. So in a way, you fine ladies and gents helped me decide that this was the bike for me.  I bought my 2017 in matte silver on september 13th. At 300 miles now and constantly trying to add more (been raining all week tho, boo). Glad to be here, glad to be riding again and look forward to sharing fun rides, lessons learned and cool mods! 

Oh yeah, obligatory photo! I already added a Givi windscreen and SW motech saddle bags. Radiator grill/protector is on the way!

20170927_202153-3024x1701.jpg

• Premium Member

Welcome back to riding. 😎 

Glad the wife let you join us again. 😝

What part of the country are you from anyways?

Oh, i didnt think to mention it haha! Im in central Texas, Georgetown to be precise. Just north of Austin so hill country riding is around the corner 😄