The MT-07 Forum

Considering getting one soon!

nick93

I'm very interested in this bike and I've been researching it for about a month now. I have gone to the dealer twice in the last week and sat on every bike. This made my decision up. The fz-07 just feels perfect to me.

I was considering the cbr650f but there's just something about the fz-07 that really draws me to it. Sitting on it feels very nice and comfortable. Also I just love the looks :)

So now I have a few questions. I've been looking around about prices and I've made a few calls. I've been offered $7,400 OTD after doing some haggling. Now I still am looking to call another place. I'm trying to get Yamahas msrp OTD but I'm not sure if that's possible. If I wait until around December, will I get a better deal than right now?

This is my first time buying a brand new bike and this will be my second bike(cbr250r bought used in May this year). Thank you guys for any advice you can give me :)

• Premium Member

Are you putting anything down? Are you financing?

I put $500 down and got the extended warranty for two extra years. $7600 financed at 8.x%. I had em throw in two oil filters and two crush gaskets. Not the best deal but I was on dope* when I bought the bike.

If I'd had a clear head, I would have shot for the same price but I'd have had them throw in a service manual and financed at a much lower interest rate.

* literally. I was in an accident the previous weekend and was living on prescription opiates and muscle relaxers.

-HowWorkClutch

• Premium Member

What state are you in? There seems to be a range from MSRP to 8k+ so location plays a big factor.

Everything went braap.

I just talked to the other dealer... I am able to get this bike for $6,950 OTD!!! That is below msrp! I am perfectly happy with this price haha.

Now I just need to convince my girlfriend.