The MT-07 Forum

Upgraded in Colorado

sbradp

Hi all,

Traded my first bike (CBR500R) for this FZ-07 two Saturdays back, then went out of town for a week. Finally got to put a couple hundred miles on her in the mountains this past weekend, and have been commuting to work this week.

IMG_2921_JPG.jpg

image hosting private

IMG_2922_JPG.jpg

free image hosting for ebay

I would have preferred the glacier blue color, but this '16 leftover was a much better bargain. The dealer had installed a tail tidy kit with integrated turn signals, and swapped the goofy front turn signals for the smoked-lens flush signals. They look better, but they aren't very visible in daylight, so I'll probably swap them soon.

It's been a blast so far. I've been riding for about four years now, mostly on the 500. I test rode several different bikes, including the FZ-09, but in the end decided that this is better bang for the buck.

I look forward to scouring the site for tips!

• Premium Member

Welcome!

Instagram: @meekmade | You don't need to flat foot a bike to ride it.

• Premium Member

Welcome
If you decide on the glacier blue later, you can always swap of the plastics and it should be a little less than $200.

Welcome and congrats on a nice bike! Tell us what you think about the FZ-07's engine compared to the 500's you were riding. 

Beemer

I'm up to about 350 miles now (my commute is only about 6 miles each way), but here are my impressions so far: