The MT-07 Forum

Once again on FZ-07 suspension choices +word-wall

daviziko

TL;DR: I'm new to bike riding bought a 2nd hand MT07, getting scared on a right turn everyday, look on the internet if anyone was having trouble with rear suspension, lurk on fz07.org for weeks => came to the conclusion that at least rear shock must be upgraded, realise I have no idea what I'm doing, open a post asking for help with suspension choice  :D

Hi all~

So I've finally bought a MT07 (second hand), my first bike, which I love how it looks, how nimble it is and how easy it is on the road. The thing is, on my daily commute there is a right turn on a roundabout which has road paint, some bubling bumps (I mean, no hole bump just some wave) and camber in the opposite direction I'm turning, see photo for context :)

cc20ec32a6e9e4e7f4c6e4cb1dd7e91bo.jpg