The MT-07 Forum

My JBH and XXF11

5tonfan

I have had the JBH cartridges and XXF11 rear shock for a little while so will try to write a review. Now let me start this off in that I am no suspension expert and have never done a track day so this will be just my rambling. Paul at Bellissimoto was great to deal with by answering my questions quickly making it easy to order the parts as well as keeping me updated when I pestered him. Installation was easy for the shock, with the hardest part trying to get the rear of the bike to hang. Now I knew there could be an issue with the front, whoever put it together over torqued the hell out of all of the bolts to include the axle. The cartridges went in easy with no fuss or odd left over pieces.

Now on to the part you actually care about. I have commuted to work found the twistiest road I could and even been able to ride 2 up a few times. Sag was right on for the front at 35mm with the rear running at 38mm right after install. First impression was the front end is FIRM right out of the box. This is compared to stock so no surprise there. Rear was harder to notice at first since I have had my preload set to 9 prior to this. Straight line it is still firm but I haven’t made too many changes yet, but this system shines in a corner. There is no wiggle, swaying, or any type of upset. Corners that previously had the bike rocking back and forth are now stable. I have to remind myself that this is a road and to slow down. The tires stay planted to the road now, straight line or leaned there is none of the “skitters” that I felt with the stock suspension. I think I might try softening up the compression on the front and see if that is better for me. This system has a lot of adjustments so I might be at it awhile. Not much else to think to say if you have the system on the way congrats and if you’re thinking about it now you have more info to muddy the water.

Hi @5tonfan!

Thank you for your review!