The MT-07 Forum

NEW MWR Filtercover breaks "cover"

bellissimoto

bellissimoto

Hi Everyone!

I've been working with MWR on this for a few months now, and I finally have information to share with you...

MWR has released their new Filtercover for the FZ-07!!!

The all-new design is genius, and incorporates 3 key features over the competition.  

MC_095_13_kopie.jpg

mwr_fz07_filter.jpg

1)  The opening of the Filtercover is not only radioused to allow smooth airflow into the airbox, it also matches the square opening of the MWR Air Filter, MAXIMIZING airflow entry as well.

2)  This new design is half the thickness of the competition, so instead of having a thick piece of material and having to mill two of the corners down, MWR's Filtercover does the exact opposite and builds up the two corners where needed.  This saves weight, and also allows the air going into the opening to reach the filter sooner, rather than the double thickness of the competition which restricts incoming air from reaching the filter material.

3)  Price - Retail is just $64.95! ($35 cheaper then the competition)

You know I'm not going to stop there tho...

Forum members get 15% off the Filtercover, bringing it to just $55.21!!!

If you buy the Filtercover with the MWR Air Filter, you get 20% off the entire combo!

It breaks down as follows:

MWR Filtercover: Retail $64.95, Forum Member Price - $55.21

MWR Filtercover/MWR Air Filter combo:  Retail $147.90, Forum Member Price - $118.32

As far as performance gains go, I can't make any concrete performance claims since I haven't dyno tested it.  I CAN say though, that the competition's filter and cover was worth about 2 hp over stock, and when I changed to the MWR filter while still using the competitions' air box cover, it made between .6 -1.1 hp more.

It's safe to deduce from my previous testing, that the new MWR Filter cover in conjunction with the MWR Air Filter, should produce similar results at a minimum, with a much lower price point.