The MT-07 Forum

Moto Guzzi fans????

danfz07

Been looking to get a nice two-up bike to take on long rides and my desire to do something different has gotten me looking at the Moto Guzzi California 1400 Touring.  I really think it may be the best looking bike out there.  Now I dont really have any experience with a guzzi.  I know ducati's used to have their issues but that is much better now.  I have had some experience with Italian motors with a 1978 Fiat 124 that made me contemplate eating a bullet at times.  Does anyone have any current experience with the Guzzi's reliability and servicing?

Thanks
Dan 

Been looking to get a nice two-up bike to take on long rides and my desire to do something different has gotten me looking at the Moto Guzzi California 1400 Touring.  I really think it may be the best looking bike out there.  Now I dont really have any experience with a guzzi.  I know ducati's used to have their issues but that is much better now.  I have had some experience with Italian motors with a 1978 Fiat 124 that made me contemplate eating a bullet at times.  Does anyone have any current experience with the Guzzi's reliability and servicing?  
Thanks
Dan