The MT-07 Forum

New Member in DE

BicycleBoy

Hello,

I do not own an FZ-07 yet but decided to join since it appears that I may be purchasing one at some point by next spring. At this point, I am still in "research mode" and am looking forward to absorbing as much info as possible.  It seems like I have been riding forever, alright since 1979, and currently own a 2010 BMW F800ST.  Really great bike and I have logged close to 112,000 miles on her during the past 4 1/2 yrs. She is still running strong but I am considering the FZ-07 as a stable mate.

• Global Moderator

Welcome to the forum. There is already a lot of good information here and if you cannot find something please feel free to ask. You sure do a lot of riding. I am sure you can also help out with non FZ-07 specific questions if you are so inclined.

• Premium Member
hippiebikerchick

Welcome bicycleboy! Glad you joined our little group.

Illegitimi non carborundum

• Global Moderator

Hi bicycleboy, you've come to the right place. Ask away, we are here to help you!

• Premium Member

Impressive riding log! Any road trips?

If you decide to go with the FZ-07, you assuredly won't be disappointed. Welcome aboard.

Everything went braap.

Holy miles batman. I was considering the bmw g 650 gs, but decided on the FZ-07. Im so glad I did. The guys at the BMW dealership in Vancouver were 100% unprofessional. I loook younger than I am, I went in there looking to buy a bike. and no one would help, they helped 3 sets of people that came in after me, and i was begging to spend money. I left and started reconsidering my options. A few weeks later the FZ-07 dropped, and I couldnt have been happier. I saved money, have a better maintenance schedule, and a hotter looking bike. I guess I should Thank the chaps at BMW for being such ignorant D-BAGS. anyways, Im done ranting now. Hopefully you do pick the FZ-07 UP.

Anything with a motor

• 2 weeks later...