The MT-07 Forum

New member/rider from New York

twoxo7

Heya. I'm John. I've been riding for about 3 months now ?. The FZ07 is my first motorcycle. I have wanted one since I was about five years old and finally decided to get one. Very happy I choose this as my first bike.
f0189bb7844fa87bf725f048b126d585.jpg

Thanks. Yes I'm in the city. Got the bike in storage right now but we should definitely go for a ride once the weather starts warming up.

Yay, welcome and please count me in, still riding!

There is the section for Northeast in the forum, feel free to post proposals of riding days!

Safe riding!

• Premium Member
Eastern Kayaker

Welcome! Did you take the MSF Basic Rider Course, since you are a new rider? If not, you should sign up for it in the Spring. Take it easy while you get familiar with your bike, ride within your limits and be careful. Enjoy your new ride!

Thanks guys. Yes I took the course before I purchased the bike. I intend to take the advanced course and maybe some private lessons as well to increase my control and confidence. Riding in NYC is scary.

Yeah... NYC is another world, and there is no motorcycle culture around... btw, today was a nice day to ride around, did you do anything? I explored north Long Island, discovered some roads with a lil' bit of twisties.

Safe riding!

No, unfortunately I already put the bike away for the season and it's not an easy task to take it out. So I don't want to until I can leave it out once I do. I'm dying to go for a ride though.

No, unfortunately I already put the bike away for the season and it's not an easy task to take it out. So I don't want to until I can leave it out once I do. I'm dying to go for a ride though.

I can feel you, Bro. Proper gear and accessories will help to fight against winter!

Safe riding!

Thanks. It was either this or the armor grey. I'm happy that I went with this one.

Lol, Armor Grey here! If you spot 1 around midtown, it may be me.

Safe riding!