The MT-07 Forum

Got my bike. Drop the height

skiddum

Hello guys. Hey I pulled the trigger an got me my bike. I'm excited as can be to pick it up. Anyways I'm wondering if I can adjust the shocks just a smidgen to drop the height of the bike. I know I'm supposed to set the sag on them. It's just a little high when I put my full weight on it and those darn pegs are right in the way. Makes backing up a pain. But anyways look forward to hearing from ya and I'll see you out there

Unless you are over 200lbs you should be able to set the rear shock to the lowest preload and drop the front of the bike down a half inch for street riding. The concern is that there is a greater risk of bottoming out on bumps.

• Premium Member

Welcome!

See my footer... I don't know how tall you are, but I can't back the bike up unless I get off of it. And pegs do that... just need to train yourself to place your foot elsewhere.

I'm not a suspensions expert but once you set it up to your weight, the seat height will change. For me, it dropped lower, but I still haven't flat foot the bike with both feet.

Instagram: @meekmade | You don't need to flat foot a bike to ride it.

Welcome! 
See my footer... I don't know how tall you are, but I can't back the bike up unless I get off of it. And pegs do that... just need to train yourself to place your foot elsewhere.

I'm not a suspensions expert but once you set it up to your weight, the seat height will change. For me, it dropped lower, but I still haven't flat foot the bike with both feet.
I'm 5''5 130 pounds. Mt wife will ride with me periodically. She doesn't have her bike endorsement yet. But wants to learn and she's 5'5 100pounds wet.