The MT-07 Forum

FZ-07 skiddum

skiddum

Hello guys and gals. Great to be here. Anyway's Ive been looking at getting either the Fz09 or Fz07. As I'm still pretty new to riding on the road. Played on dirt bikes since I was a kid. Then got a dual sport yamaha 250 duel sport. That was a fun bike. But got married, my wife wouldn't even get on it with me and yeah I wound up selling it to make her happy. So at the beginning of the year my dad got himself a Harley 103. And he let me use his yamaha vstar 650 classic. So here we are almost 3 years later and again she wouldn't even ride with me. I even went though and MSF course to get my motorcycle endorsement above 649. Utah has it set so you your either below 650 or above just based on what you can handle. Funny thing is the large bike testing is easier than the small. And it did teach me allot I didn't know. Counter steering felt backwards as hell.
So My dad talked her into Going on a drive with him and she's been hooked ever since. She wants to learn to ride next year.
But anyway she signed off on getting a bike next year and I've really had my eye on the FZ-07 OR 09.
don't like that you have to replace the suspension straight from the factory but hey what the hell. For an extra 2 gs I'd have them do it if it ment more solid ride.