The MT-07 Forum

New Member from Long Beach, no FZ-07 yet

Guest jrkleinow

Guest jrkleinow

Hi All,

Wanted to introduce myself.  New member, new-ish rider.  Currently on a Ninja 300, started riding January of this year (since wanting to do it since I was 16, now I'm 31) and absolutely loving it.  The FZ07 was my first choice when I was looking at bikes earlier this year based on everything I had read and sitting on it but I decided to start small and bought a used N300 at a great price. Now I have about 5k+ miles under my belt and I am still learning things, for me the bike is a commuter as I can split lanes but I still like having fun doing so.  

I love power in general (been a car guy my whole life) and I am quickly approaching the point where I would like some more power in a bike.  The funny thing is, I only feel under-powered when I am next to other bikes, in traffic the N300 does just fine but there is a force I cannot explain pulling to something with some more grunt.  

That leads me to this forum, I want to learn about the bike (good/bad/ugly).  This is tied for the number 1 bike on my hitlist with the other being the Street Triple R.  Definitely looking used to save some dough and put that towards things like wind-screens.  

Anyways - I look forward to seeing you all around.

• Premium Member

Welcome!

Starting small helps to only be grateful for the differences once you move up. I started off with a CBR205R and as much as I loved that thing, the FZ07 was a welcoming sight for when I was NOT in traffic.

This forum and its members are amazing and knowledgeable. And there's a good amount of FZ riders in the OC/LA area... enjoy!

Instagram: @meekmade | You don't need to flat foot a bike to ride it.