The MT-07 Forum

Greetings from sunny San Diego!

attackcat109

attackcat109

I guess it's time to stop lurking and start running with the people in the forums. I don't know I'm not very good at introductions here. Ridden a year and a 1/2 so far and I already posted a thread and found a love for the people on this site. So much useful info here!

http://i.imgur.com/TpNfYoq.jpg

attackcat109

If I remember correctly, in the early 2000s or so G4 (I think) used to have a magazine that they circulated. There were pictures of games and early memes I guess. Anyways one of them was the first iteration of the cats with machine guns. I have 3 brothers about my age and we would play with our cat and this just kinda came to be as a nick name. One thing led to another and whenever we did something that required "code names" or something mine would have always been attackcat. I started to use Katatak about 06'-08', but it never really stuck as much as the first one did. On top of that, a guy made a video game named Katatak a few years back, I try to avoid that name now to stop hearing the comment, "Wow how original."

Welcome! Nice bike and I personally like attackcat better and this is why. This is one of the most awesome cats I've ever seen!

[video src=https://youtu.be/EEa6jZv-Khc]

Beemer

• Premium Member

I really like that color. Nice choice. ...and welcome. ;)

Why can't left turners see us?

• Premium Member

Welcome! Oh man, G4... those were the days.

If you want to start running with us, might be helpful to know your whereabouts!

Instagram: @meekmade | You don't need to flat foot a bike to ride it.

attackcat109

I too love the colour, it was what gave me that final pull away from the Honda cbr500r and to this bike. And by my whereabouts do you mean where I live? Because I thought I was clear with San Diego, but if I'm not reading this right please correct me, but for now I live just east of San Diego in southern California in the El Cajon area.

• Premium Member