The MT-07 Forum

California Superbike School or YCRS?

so1102

• Premium Member

I am still a relatively novice rider, and I want to attend a school to really jump-start my skills.  I'm thinking about attending either the California Superbike School or the Yamaha Championship Riding School late fall/early winter (one is in Vegas and the other Tucson).

Anyone have direct experience with either (or even better, both), and have a recommendation for me?

• Global Moderator
I am still a relatively novice rider, and I want to attend a school to really jump-start my skills.  I'm thinking about attending either the California Superbike School or the Yamaha Championship Riding School late fall/early winter (one is in Vegas and the other Tucson). 
Anyone have direct experience with either (or even better, both), and have a recommendation for me?

Ycrs
their champstreet course taught me loads, I cant wait to take the full course

ATGATT... ATTATT, two acronyms I live by.

aaronjbush12

What kind of skills are you looking to improve, different schools have different focus.

pineappleunderthesea

Have you taken a look at the Total Control courses, they seem to take street riding to the next level.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Premium Member
phicurious86

Both companies get pretty rave reviews. Don't think you'll go wrong either way. However, looks like CSS will only let you use their bike for the session you're looking at. Something to consider.

I am strongly considering doing the YCRS session in early November.

I'm going to both days CSS has up here at Thunder Hill in late September. I'll make sure to let you know how it goes. I'm guessing you need to make a decision before that point though.