The MT-07 Forum

Getting Started With Accessories

binaryjams

Hello folks,

I'm New Here. I'm also new to modern bikes and commuting regularly by motorcycle, so I'm pretty unfamiliar with all the gear that goes with those things. I was hoping some of you veterans might be able to help me out with some input and/or links to helpful threads on here.

The very first thing I'm doing is a fender eliminator kit and an LED tail light with integrated signals. I think I'm gonna go with the ones from Yoshimura and Motodynamics respectively. How do those of you who've done the same feel about yours, or does anyone recommend something different?

The other thing I plan on doing with the bike is going on some camping trips this summer. I think I want to get some saddle bags for daily commuting, and tank and tail bags to add for camping trips. Looking online is overwhelming, though. To help narrow my search, what are some reputable brands and sites that you purchase these items from? Do any of you have bags that you love for similar purposes?

And lastly, I'd like to find a windscreen that's easy to remove and replace. I don't really like the look of them, but for long trips I'll probably wish I had one.

Any suggestions and/or links to relevant threads are greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance

• Global Moderator
jeffkisthename

Welcome to the family/community!!!

SigSide.jpg

yoshi fender eliminator is great.

ef2b8b661d8680bf54b47c2d3dbb57ed.jpg

givi windscreen in my opinion is best looking. others like puig.

5e163a1866f8751471907ea27ba17315.jpg

Have fun! the addiction only gets better. lol

• Global Moderator