The MT-07 Forum

SCARLET - My Lava Red MT-07 build thread

Dirk

Soooooo... It all began in a warm summer, in south east France, in 2015. I was taking courses for my motorcycle driving license (long process here in france). I that time, I wasn't sure on which bike I wanted to pick for my very first bike... All I knew is that I wanted a twin engine bike, around 650cc but, still, had some hesitations with a couple of different rides in mind!

I'm a videographer and was shooting slow motion for High Side, kind of a french motorcycle only Top Gear that I love (

). When I asked them what bike should I pick, they responded all together "YAMAHA MT-07!!!"... I guess it was the last push I needed, the little MT will be mine! 
So, in september, I finally ordered the bike from my local Yam' dealer. Good for me that it took me some time to get my license, the 2016 colors were already available. I fell in love with the Lava Red and actually ordered the bike the day I saw the first picture of it!!!

Then, came for me the time for a new learning process: learning to wait! I don't know for you guys but at that time, it long... Like ridiculously looooooong!!! I ordered the bike on September the 9th. It finally got delivered on December 23rd... So yeah, twas a freakin awesome xmas this year (and thanks for the insanely warm winter)!

The only thing I had installed by Yamaha on the bike was the tail tidy (official Yamaha one) and the turn signals (Yamaha LED Plus).

On December 24th, I was like a child on a christmas morning: unpacking all my gifts! All the accessories I ordered on the internet came before the her and was waiting in my room... Time to install all of those:

[ul type=disc][*]Yamaha black sub cowling[*]Yamaha radiator sides[*]Yamaha black fly screen[*]R&G radiator guard[*]R&G frame, swing arm and fork sliders[*]Ermax seat cover[*]Red reflective wheel tape[/ul][div]
Here's a picture of her on December 24th[/div][div]413958ScarlettLowRes.jpg
[/div]