The MT-07 Forum

G'day from sunny Queensland Australia

N/A

Newbie here. Just picked up my MT-07HO (Aussie version of the standard bike as most here are detuned 655cc learner approved bikes). Only done 135kms so far but seems OK apart from a bouncy butt and too much buffeting. So a Nitron shock and Dart Manta screen are on order. Previous owned a couple of TRX850s so I'm used to 270 degree twins - the littler MT is more nimble and lighter than the TRX so once I've got the suspenders sorted I'm expecting to enjoy her. Has anyone here done a cartridge fork upgrade?

Congrats on your patience waiting for the HO! Love mine (and the TRX is for sale) :) I wound the preload to one off max and it is bearable albeit still bouncy :D

Did you put a pin on the members map yet. Where are you?

Go forth and modify my son...go forth and modify...

• Global Moderator

welcome bruce
good to see more aussies joining us... aside from the ever present @gregjet and a few others that got stuck with the LAMS edition.
as for cartridges we kinda have a house guy
@pattonme is a supporting vendor and an all around suspension guru. He's currently tossing a cartridge setup in my forks.

ATGATT... ATTATT, two acronyms I live by.

Thanks for the cartridge fork info Sorkyah. Pattonme, please let me know your delivery address so I can send my forks to you - your website comes up as a "work in progress" and I can't find the company address etc. Thanks,

• Global Moderator
Thanks for the cartridge fork info Sorkyah. Pattonme, please let me know your delivery address so I can send my forks to you - your website comes up as a "work in progress" and I can't find the company address etc. Thanks, 

Here's his advert on the forum
http://fz07.org/board/43/forks-matt

And as gregjet said he's in the states.

ATGATT... ATTATT, two acronyms I live by.

• Premium Member