The MT-07 Forum

Yacugar 3 way rear shock and matris emulators combo

starbob5

I was going to do Forks by Matt but I couldn't pass uthe combo $800 deal for yacugar 3 way rear shock and Matris emulators.  I have a dual sport ride event all weekend so I can't install until next week.  I'm no expert but I'll give my observations after I get some ride time with the new setup.  At my weight I get harsh pogo on big bumps, front dive upon braking and a little squirrely in fast corners.  Hopefully all will be eliminated with these.

I'll add the shock to the main Shock upgrades page, and if you can provide a source URL to the deal and some example retailers.
Are they a spin-off of WP or Wilburs?

bannerfans_1095431.jpg

I purchased it second hand from a nice Canadian fella. He got the shock from Ted porter http://www.beemershop.com/Merchant5/merchant.mvc?Store_Code=BS&Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=YAC-SUSP

Correct, it's a spin off of WP. Once ktm moved the plant to Austria former employees who didn't go started yacugar. It is hard to find a lot of information on ya cigar but it's out there.

I have used several Yacugar shocks on several race bikes. THESE WERE VERY GOOD SHOCKS. Had them on bikes as varied as CBR125R motolite to an ER6N Formula 3 bike. Transformed the handling. They tend to be hard to find . My Australian source doesn't have them anymore.
I should point out that the fact they were so good probably had lots to do with the supplier getting them right before they sent them to me. That was Tecknik Australia.