The MT-07 Forum

Anyone worried about leaving your bike at work?

motocr

I am curious if anyone here worries about leaving their bike outside at their place of business if they ride to work. I am a college student and I am working in hell (Walmart), and today the thought hit me, if I buy my bike as I plan to in a month or so, I would be leaving my bike outside for 8 hrs a day in a Walmart parking lot and I am not too keen on that idea. I could of course use a chain and locks, buy a alarm system and what not but if my bike is at work everyday people will take note if they really want to they will take it. 

So I was curious if those of you that ride your bike to work worry about it being stolen and how do you deal with it? Any advice for locking it up safely would be appreciated! 

• Global Moderator

Personally ive never really worried about it. while i'm in school(in a rather ghetto area) my bike is outside for upwards of 6hrs at night.
Im forced to pay for full coverage insurance due to the loan on my bike, so i sprung for the extra 15 a month for full theft insurance.
I would recommend it, gives a small piece of mind for that just in case moment. Theres that small issue of losing your ride. But she is replaceable, and chains, disc locks and alarms have drawbacks of their own. Main kne being thieves probably expect them to be present

ATGATT... ATTATT, two acronyms I live by.