The MT-07 Forum

Home made rear sets

scordiaboy515

scordiaboy515

I whipped these up out of some 1/4 in. scrap aluminum plate..........1 inch up and 2 inches back....they worked great at the track today..e4DcarJ.jpgoSBaN4n.jpg

This just answered my question from your track day tread. Sweet bracket!! I respect it when people try to diy things to save a few bucks, mostly when those few bucks equal a few hundred!! Great job.

So it just pushed the rearsets outboard .25" along with the up and back adjustment?

My helmets off to you scordiaboy515. Good job of fabrication and engineering. As a machinist myself I can appreciate good metal working.

modmaster

scordiaboy515
VERY Professional ... C&C machine?
   Actually I drilled the holes on a Bridgeport mill with a digital read out, coz the hole locations has to be precise....the rest of the plates I cut out using a band saw, dressed up the ends, radiused the edges and corners with a belt sander.....then bead blasted for a manufactured look ;) 

Damn man...nice handy work!

Very well done. How does the bike feel now? I would imagine you're leaned forward quite a bit more and your weight is more over the tank and handlebars?

Approximately how far did you move the pegs back? Four inches?

scordiaboy515
This just answered my question from your track day tread. Sweet bracket!! I respect it when people try to diy things to save a few bucks, mostly when those few bucks equal a few hundred!! Great job.  
So it just pushed the rearsets outboard .25" along with the up and back adjustment?
   That's it!! 

scordiaboy515
Damn man...nice handy work! 
Very well done. How does the bike feel now? I would imagine you're leaned forward quite a bit more and your weight is more over the tank and handlebars?

Approximately how far did you move the pegs back? Four inches?
  Yes indeed, I went up 1 inch and 2 inches back, you can't do much more than that because of clearance issues with frame and swing arm. 

scordiaboy515