The MT-07 Forum

New Member San Diego!

pH

fz.2.jpg?t=1433100252ca0a1c0b-3f68-4dc1-95ac-3152aaf9948c.jpgI wanted to introduce myself to the group.... I purchased my FZ-07 about 3 months ago after doing about 6-8 months of research. I've owned several bikes over my lifetime including Harley Wide Glide, Heritage Softail, Yamaha FZ 700, Kawasaki ZX7, CBR 929, 954 & 1000 as well as multiple dirt bikes. I've been riding for over 35 years. I am very familiar with power and speed but this time around my main consideration for purchasing this bike was to use as a commuter, my daily commute is 72 miles round trip and the gas for my truck was averaging $320.00 a month not to mention the 45-60 minutes with all the zombies on the the San Diego freeways. You cant beat the gas mileage on these things and the cost of ownership and maintenance were all factors. I currently average between 46-48 MPG. I averaged 51+ during the break in period only because I broke her in gently. It would have been nice if Yamaha made her with a larger tank - 2.7 gallons is just too small and I have to stop for gas twice a week. However I loves the lines and look of the bike, the first one I saw was a rapid red with some tasteful mods and I fell in love with it. This is my first "naked bike" and I thoroughly love her! The bike is an absolute joy to ride and plenty of power and torque. I often find myself on one wheel! My completed and pending projects are as follows:Completed:Vagabond rear brake reservoir relocation kitRear passenger peg removal1st service at 600 miles (DIY)Billet CNC bar end mirrors Moto-777 shorty brake/clutch leversVagabond tail tidy kitDB Power 12 LED turn signals Rhombic with holeTank decals
Pending:Leo Vince 2:1 full exhaustFabbri Gen-X sport screen - double satinedPowerbronze rear seat cowlradiator coveraxl sliders

I'm sure i'm forgetting something!!!

Here's a couple pictures I took on my way to work this morning. Enjoy and be safe out there!

fz.3.jpg?t=1433100012

img][img]