The MT-07 Forum

FZ-07 Akra, DNA, PCV, Baffle IN/OUT

mwelacha

So I just ordered a PCV from Revzilla with their price match for $304. I have an Akra titanium exhaust and DNA filter without whatever the hell airbox cover they sell for 70 bucks. I guess the DNA airbox cover doesn't change anything on the American FZ.

But I'm wondering if I would be able to find anyone who has uploaded maps for the Akra/DNA and factory airbox. Their site only has one for Akra/DNA/Snorkel. I want to find maps with and without the baffle in. I'm brand new to using a Power Commander. If I wanted to take the baffle out and then switch back to using the baffle, it would just be a matter of plugging to the computer and resetting it right? And I can save any maps on my computer? I just don't want to have to pay for a dyno tune on top of everything else I have. Reading other threads on the subject I'm seeing now that maybe I could have gone with the EJK but it's too late so I need to make the best of what I've got. Thank you for any help!

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Premium Member
wickedtwister

I have the PCV and akro titanium with baffle out, stock air filter with snorkel removed. I also purchased the autotune so i wouldn't have to go to the dyno tuners. I can specify what AFR to target everywhere in the power band and it tunes it to get there. You can start with the base tune on their website but i noticed that with the baffle out of the exhaust there is a noticeable bit of power lost with stock tune. Its mainly noticed when under hard acceleration. There are places where my current tune has 20% of fuel added. Now this is a pretty rich tune with pretty good power everywhere. Unhooking the factory O2 sensor will also help as the computer automatically goes more rich when it doesn't see the signal. It also reduces engine braking to a more manageable level.