The MT-07 Forum

Best/cheapest California insurance

capaladj

So every place I call the insurance is about $100/month. Is this normal? When I was in Florida I was paying $40/month for full coverage on my Yamaha R1. I have had my motorcycle endorsement for 10 years and I was a MSF Rider Coach.

Man, that was higher than the others..lol I just got off the phone though with Farmers, and so far they are the lowest so I guess I will go with them, $780/year.

• Premium Member

Dairyland may be cheap in many cases but check out their reviews. You could get smacked with some huuuuuge fees in a multiple car wreck, or if someone is injured and you have the bare minimum in coverage.

Everything went braap.

I ended up going with farmers, dairyland was oddly really high for me. It was like 2.5k a year!!!! I have no accidents, am 34 yrs old, was even a MSF Rider Coach!

So every place I call the insurance is about $100/month. Is this normal? When I was in Florida I was paying $40/month for full coverage on my Yamaha R1. I have had my motorcycle endorsement for 10 years and I was a MSF Rider Coach.
I was just quoted 29 a month in ventura county,ca with (progressive) full coverage 500 deductible, I called around others where 40-50 per month. 
Tickets or a Claim?

California insurance is High

• 2 weeks later...

I've heard really terrible reviews from Dairyland.

Esurance was cheapest for me at about $100. I don't have much riding experience though. They do give you an MSF discount.

Guest brickst3r