The MT-07 Forum

AGV Skyline Owners: is it a good match for the FZ-07?

vodapas

Sorry if this is in the wrong place.  I didn't see a section for gear/parts reviews.

Anyhow, looking to get another helmet for when I ride the FZ-07 as my other helmets are a Shoei Neotec (modular for touring) and an Icon Variant (hooligan helmet for my Supermoto).  I just want a nice simple full face with a drop down visor so I don't have to mess with shield changes.  So, I am in hopes a few owners on here have one and can tell me if it's a good helmet for the riding position of the FZ-07 or if I should keep looking.

Thanks!

• Premium Member

I have no experience with that helmet, but the zila review video makes it sound pretty nice. I seems like it designed for the upright riding position that the FZ-07 puts us in. I bought a LaZer Kite Mustang from revzilla, and I love it, but it doesn't have the drop down shade you want. Good luck!

Why can't left turners see us?

Yeah the Zilla overview and the reviews definitely make it sound like a good match for the FZ-07 riding position. I was looking at the Icon Alliance Dark because that's a lot of helmet for $150. But, I sorted all the helmets by those with a drop down sun visor and the Skyline popped up for only $180 on closeout. I figure I'll pay another $30 for the convenience of not swapping shields. Probably going to pull the trigger before I put too much more thought into it. Just needed someone to nudge me a little. Haha!

• Premium Member
Eastern Kayaker

You can search the forum using the search tab and type in AGV Skyline, as your search criteria.  It will show you all information entered on this forum that use these words.  I know there is a thread under "parts and accessories", on page 2 that ask members about what helmet they wear.  I was not sure how to post the link to it here.  

@easternkayaker