The MT-07 Forum

Best front and rear Suspension upgrades

squintyeyes

Hello, New to the forum and motorcycle riding. This is my very first bike and im a complete motorcycle newbie. i understand other people have asked but searching thru all the posts and forums i don't really find anything explaining the essentials suspension upgrades and the best for those options. I'm sorry if this is adding to the clutter, but i felt better to ask the professionals then just go head first. 

[span]My question is what are the essential suspension upgrades needed from stock and what are the best options for those upgrades if money were not a factor? It would also be awesome if the options included a red rear spring because i have a red/white/black theme going on with my bike. I am also a heavier rider at 250lbs and plan on lowering with a lowering link in the future if that affects anything. Riding in what i believe is pothole heavy streets of Colorado.  

I already have all the other little upgrades done and a yoshi exhaust and ejk on the way. Figure i get started researching the final upgrades. 

I really appreciate any help you other fz-07 owners can provide.- Steven [/span]

• Premium Member

Probably the best current setup would be to send your forks into Traxxion, who would gut them and install the AK-20 cartridge kit.

I am continuing our 25% off sale for one more week. Sale ends 11/7 
The AK20s will upgrade your stock damper rod front end to a super high quality cartridge fork with full adjustability, preload, rebound and compression damping. You will notice greatly reduced brake dive, better handling, more feel, and much improved bump absorption.

Because we are going from damper rod to a cartridge, in house installation is recommended (send your forks in)

The kits are normally $1299.95, we will do the first five sets at 25% off, with free installation (normally $225).