The MT-07 Forum

Wishing for an FZ07 in SoCal

tvp

Hello my name is Lea and I have been riding sport bikes since 2008. I currently have a 2006 R6 track bike and a 2005 street legal R6. I am working up the courage to sell the 2005 street bike so I can get what appears to be a perfect street bike for me!
Any advice for someone in the market for an FZ07 would be appreciated. Thanks

• Premium Member

Check out the pricing thread to get a feel for what other locals are paying.

http://fz07.org/thread/24/fz-07-pricing-thread

Otherwise don't take any bullshet from the dealer. Even at msrp they are making money.. if they want another $2,000 in markups I'd just turn around and walk out.

The pricing thread should tell you most of what you needa know since there's a lot of Socal riders around here.

Everything went braap.

• Premium Member

Well welcome!

I'm from SoCal too and I definitely think you can make your wish come true… Dealerships seem to be in pretty good stock!

Don't know what kind of information you're looking for in terms of advice, but the forum has a good amount of info! If not, ask away!!

Instagram: @meekmade | You don't need to flat foot a bike to ride it.

Thanks, I checked out the pricing thread. As usual, prices are higher in California, but that is OK I guess.

Excuse me while I go put a for sale sign on the R6. :)

you might want to shop around.... prices for the fz-07 has gone down a bit since I purchased mine in the middle of last year.... paid $7700 OTD.... just this past week, I saw Thousand Oaks Motorsports selling their fz-07s for $6299 + tax & fees..... not sure how much that would be OTD but that's $700 off from MSRP which wasn't the case not too long ago....

2015 Yamaha FZ-07
2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300
2014 Honda Grom