The MT-07 Forum

Long term bike build

pepperona

I've been riding for 3 years now and have been through 6 bikes, either by selling or trading. After lowsiding my FZ09 on a track, I figured I should slow down and stick to the fundamentals. I don't care about being the fastest, I just want to have fun.

That led me to buying this 2019 Mt07

I am the second owner at 3500 Miles

Previous owner installed the following

• Yoshimura R77 Carbon exhaust
  • Power vision 4 tuned
  • DNA airbox and filter
  • Unknown brand LED headlight
  • CRG mirrors
  • Rhinomoto bar ends
  • Ermax sport screen
  • R6 throttle tube
  • Womettech sliders and levers
  • TST taillight and tail tidy

Since I intend on keeping this bike for a while, I want to document the upgrades and work performed. 

Edited by pepperona
typo

Put on the shapeworks dash relocate today. Personally like the look better. I also plan on upgrading to a fatbar, and this solves the issue of placing the dash.

Please excuse the blurry or wavy photos, my iphone OIS is broken.

Also new to this forum, how can I upload more than one image at a time? Total image limit is 3.9MB?

IMG-2796.jpg

• 2 months later...

Got new bars, the protaper schoolboy pro. I wanted the bike a little lower and with less sweep. Its's also just a little wider which I enjoy.

Still need to wait for the tap to come in so I can thread these bars and put the rhinomoto bar ends + weights back on. Will swing by cyclegear later to get some grips for it.

before.jpg

compare.jpg

afterhandlebar.jpg

Got the bars threaded with a 9/16th drill bit and 16mm x 1.5mm tap. Now I can attach the rhinomoto bar ends and mirrors back on.

So far the width feels good. Just slightly more leaned over, and the steering feels more direct. Personally did not like the high rise and sweep of the stock bars.