The MT-07 Forum

ECU Flash bike with fabric warranty

kronansiberia

kronansiberia

Hi!

Do you guys recommend flashing the ECU when still haveing warranty from Yamaha? I just bought an ecu flash cuz I heard alot of people recommend it, I am new in the bike world and tried to figure it out without any success.

Also is it possible if something happends that I can reset the CPU to make it unseen it been flashed?

Thanks

Edited by kronansiberia

I believe warranty coverage is on the bike in the condition you bought (if you bought it from Yamaha, the warranty applies to the bone-stock bike). Meaning if you tamper with the ECU, Yamaha could void deny your warranty if they found that the ECU tune was the direct cause of failure. I would backup your stock ECU. There is a thread on the FZ09 forum about this.

fz09_org_profile.png?1

Hey guys got some questions that I couldn't find through Google. I don't want to void my extended warranty, the...

Edited by tomlichu

nozeitgeist1800
22 hours ago, kronansiberia said:

Hi!

Do you guys recommend flashing the ECU when still haveing warranty from Yamaha? I just bought an ecu flash cuz I heard alot of people recommend it, I am new in the bike world and tried to figure it out without any success.

Also is it possible if something happends that I can reset the CPU to make it unseen it been flashed?

Thanks

i dont know that i would recommend trying to figure it out on your own, the ftecu software is confusing as f@#k, especially if you arent mechanically inclined (like me). have 2wdw set u up with a flash file, it's cheaper since they dont have to buy a license for you, and they can just email you the custom map so you install it, no waiting in the mail. comes with the added benefit of a complimentary upgraded map if you end up getting an activetune.

11 hours ago, tomlichu said: