The MT-07 Forum

HELP! trying to troubleshoot my 18 MT 07

Spm13

Has about 8k miles of normal miles, I dont romp on it a lot, i was recently in a little accident.  Car in oncoming turned left right in front of me, so needless to say I went down on mostly the right side, most of the cosmetic damage to right side and plastics really, pretty easy fix... BUT!! I had to put a new exhaust so with the insurance money I got the akra carbon full system... installed it nice, everything went smooth, but now here is my major issue...

The left header (looking at the headlight from the front) is turning like MASSIVELY dark blue effin purple even, and my bike has always run nice and smooth soooo.... also I now notice a really strong smell everytime I'm sitting there in idle and sometimes when I'm riding.  It smells like a melting/ steamy smell, honestly I dunno if it's just me but when you start your bike up after it just rained when motor still wet, and you smell like the steam, that's what I'm smelling always now until the bike is turned back off... the header on the right seems to pretty much be okay for the most part. A little dark blueing at the gasket but that's prolly cuz I'm very lean, so for the most part I'm just concerned about this one side... also while riding and revving in neutral you can here a lot of whooshing and airflow like IN the actual motor... I have pinpointed it to pretty much where the injectors/ MAF/ throttle bottle/ intake manifold.... all around that area is where the loud whooshing is coming from but like inside the motor... and I know that's a usual sound but trust me, not this loud!!! I'm just concerned with my babys health, shes always run so clean so if any of you have any thoughts I would really really really appreciate it!!!  Thank you sooo much guys!!!

PS- also, I'm tuned for that specific exhaust, running with stock airbox and filter so it's not that either, and its still running crazy lean 😔😔😔