The MT-07 Forum

Dynojet Powervision 3

geophb

Hi all, I have been lurking on the forums a while doing research on the best tuning solution for the fz07/mt07/xsr700.  I am no expert by any means but here is what I gathered.  Side note: I don't think this has been covered due to the PowerVision3 being so new.  

First post so be easy on me. Open to future posting tips.

3 Main options:

Power Vision 3 - Simply plugs into diagnostic port under rear seat.

FTEcu - Few hard pinout connections to ecu.

Power Commander V - Lots of wires going all over. :)

This is mainly a comparison between FTecu and the new Power Vision 3, both flash your ecu but the PV3 (Powervision 3) plugs into the diagnostic port.  A power commander is also an option but I feel is inferior due to limited options, and "tricks"/modifies the ecu inputs and outputs to gain fueling and spark adjustments.

THIS IS NOT A BASH ON ANY OF THE ABOVE OPTIONS.  If what you have is working then by all means stick with it.

I have been considering going with FTecu but have recently bought the PowerVision 3, with the hopes of accessing the closed loop functions.

Conclusion: The Ftecu software is unbelievably lacking compared to the Power Vision 3 (shown below).  The only edge that FTecu has is the availability of plug-n-play maps from named vendors.  The PV3 is too new yet and has a limited base tune database.

796530524_Screenshot(2).thumb.png.f1aee8f6bb9924c2a121ff7c5ecc7683.png

This is screenshot of the FTecu software, as many have already seen.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

375110916_Screenshot(3).thumb.png.6ec41bfccbcf96afe594a0baf9a13563.png1031932635_Screenshot(4).thumb.png.caefc366edf2454160d572b49a185377.png

These are a couple screen shots of the Dynojet Powervision CX software, used to create maps for the PV3

Took me a few hours to understand what is all happening here.