The MT-07 Forum

How to: FZ-07 MT-07 Valve check and adjustment

noodles

1 hour ago, noodles said:

I really took my time doing this and tried to document it as best I could. I hope this helps someone. If you've read this far, you should know that I'm not an expert so I apologize if I got something wrong above - hence the disclaimer at the start.

But I did follow the manual to the letter, and my machine did indeed start up and runs just fine after the procedure. I will say that I actually screwed up and turned the crankshaft before I put the chain tensioner on (like an idiot!), so I had to retime the engine using the alignment marks without the aid of my witness marks. But my motor didn't blow up in the end!

Im making you a free premium member for doing this, thank you so very much! Great job! 

• Like 5

• Cruizin pinned this topic
  • 2 weeks later...
  • Premium Member

Thanks for putting together a very well documented and explained very important piece of information. It seems like you put a lot of work into it @noodles for whatever reason! I don't think it's getting enough recognition, as other's and  myself included have been looking for someone to do this for quite some time.  Thanks for the fantastic addition to the Tech-Tips section.

• Like 3

Very good work! Thank you for taking the time to write up the procedure!

• Like 1

• Premium Member
1 hour ago, fzar said:

Thanks for putting together a very well documented and explained very important piece of information. It seems like you put a lot of work into it @noodles for whatever reason! I don't think it's getting enough recognition, as other's and  myself included have been looking for someone to do this for quite some time.  Thanks for the fantastic addition to the Tech-Tips section.