The MT-07 Forum

Power Commander PV-3?

BastardFXR

BastardFXR

Anyone have any info/usage on the new Power commander PV-3 ecu Flasher?

dynojet_pv3_yamaha_fz07_mt07.jpg
WWW.REVZILLA.COM

Simply plug the Dynojet PV3 into your bike and select a different tune to better match your mods.

Kinda curious to see if this is a better option that the other ECU flash options out there. What do you think?

• Like 1

mossrider
4 hours ago, BastardFXR said:

Anyone have any info/usage on the new Power commander PV-3 ecu Flasher?

dynojet_pv3_yamaha_fz07_mt07.jpg
WWW.REVZILLA.COM

Simply plug the Dynojet PV3 into your bike and select a different tune to better match your mods.

Kinda curious to see if this is a better option that the other ECU flash options out there. What do you think?

I have no first hand experience with it but that's never precluded me proferring my expert opinion, lol. 

I'm familiar with many of the other offerings and they all seem to have strengths and weaknesses, much like this one would. For general street use this would appear to be a viable option. It offers the ability to make rideability improvements such as ignition, fueling and certain parameter resets like redline. It also promises to do it w/o installing a bunch of additional crap into or onto the system, very clean. 

For other applications such as racing for instance, PC5 type systems offer direct control over functions either in conjunction with or as an overlay to the stock ecu. These allow you to map each gear seperately, adjust quick shift rpm, duration and delay specific to each gear and store multiple maps for on track switching depending on rain, surface, fuel type etc. These of course add complexity and clutter. 

Just a few thoughts off the top of my head.

Try it and post a review! 

Edited by mossrider

Liquidmetal

Intriguing...Hope this thread doesn't cost me some money.

The ability to select from multiple tunes from this PV through the diagnostic plug has me wanting one.