The MT-07 Forum

2019 MT-07 power issue after installing mods (see post)

osxnickels

Hi. Just signed up here, just put some mods on, just got my brand new bike about 3 weeks ago...

So, I installed a Yoshi R77 Full kit (works finish), and a Power Commander V (PCV).

I went for a test ride, and noticed the power sputters if I open throttle more the (what feels like) 40-50% +.

Also, if I'm gentle on the throttle the rpms seem to max at 5000.

I tried the "yoshi r77 full stock af" and "yoshi r77 full stock af snorkel removed" maps from PC site. I also tried a map of me manually zeroing all fields in both fuel and ignition tables. That one was the worst. Power sputters at maybe 10-20% throttle.

I did calibrate my TPS per PC site and got it to read 0 at idle.

I am new to all this tuning stuff, and there is no dyno near me (upstate ny) i think maybe my nearest dyno is in like NH or MA lol.

So, anyone here know what my issue might be, how to fix it, have any maps to help, any tips for me to do, etc?

Thank you in advance! I hope to become a useful member here myself, but I may have a lot to learn haha!

• Premium Member

Is stock o2 sensor unplugged???

Is your ECU back to OEM state?? PCV maps are based on OEM fuel/IGN tables...

Unless the preset map is set for "per gear" it's the same map across all gears...

2015 fz-07- Hordpower Edition...2015 fj-09- 120whp- Graves Exhaust w/Woolich Race Kit- tuned by 2WDW

Wow! Fast response time! Thanks.

I attached the stock O2 sensor onto the yoshi header. I didn’t touch any other settings other then the pcv. I just plugged in all the plugs per the install instructions. I rode it about 2 miles to top off gas. Only have about 260 mi on it so far. I do have a k&n af to install but am waiting for that. I’ll probably have to make adjustments to pcv after that install you think? Thanks so much. 🙂