The MT-07 Forum

What's the deal with this Schuberth C4 Pulse Helmet

MRH

Revzilla's got the Schuberth C4 Pulse Helmet on sale for like 50% off. I really like the idea of having comms with fellow riders, and the company talks the talk. But the reviewers say the helmet doesn't walk the walk. Anyone have experience with this particular helmet? Any have a suggestion on a like-brand that can provide superior protection/comfort and offer integrated communications? Sound off!

• Premium Member

I know Sena makes some Comms integrated helmets but I have no experience with them either.

Good luck finding a helmet that suits your needs. 👍

DewMan

Just shut up and ride.

I don't think anyone makes such a helmet just yet. (the perfect helmet) If it were me I would try to find the most comfortable helmet that offers good protection and by the best separate communication system available, according to reviews. GL!

Beemer

• Premium Member

I prefer my comms separate from my helmet since it makes up a good portion of the cost of a helmet/comms  system and it'll just get trashed if you ever "stress test" your helmet. But I definitely understand the appeal of an all in one solution but for me it's not economically feasible.

DewMan

Just shut up and ride.

I am waiting on Comm inplants like the travelers have

“Laws that forbid the carrying of arms disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes.” --Thomas Jefferson quoting Cesare Beccaria

14 hours ago, MRH said:

Revzilla's got the Schuberth C4 Pulse Helmet on sale for like 50% off. I really like the idea of having comms with fellow riders, and the company talks the talk. But the reviewers say the helmet doesn't walk the walk. Anyone have experience with this particular helmet? Any have a suggestion on a like-brand that can provide superior protection/comfort and offer integrated communications? Sound off!