The MT-07 Forum

I am no engineer but it took me 2 seconds

r1limited

To say this is a very bad design, who can spot the complete FUBAR.  Outside of that this is awesome.

“Laws that forbid the carrying of arms disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes.” --Thomas Jefferson quoting Cesare Beccaria

NRWhiteKnight

No limitations? Fly as high as you want? I hear the FAA coming. lol.  13 mile range? Way to short for a three hour charge, imo. Also, according to their website, price is 150K. That puts a a large number of people who might be interest right out the door to ability to purchase. Sorry, it does look cool, but with these barriers (even though the short range can possibly be forgiven), without further safety features to protect one and other from the obvious (does it even need saying), only the independently wealthy or government municipalities will be able to get one.

Flying Motorcycle - Scorpion 3 - By Hoverbike

2018 MT-07 - Mods: Shorty Levers, Radiator Guard, Puig Sport Windscreen,Air box  Snorkel Removed.

I wonder how many test pilots looked at that and said F**K this man

“Laws that forbid the carrying of arms disarm only those who are neither inclined nor determined to commit crimes.” --Thomas Jefferson quoting Cesare Beccaria

I would have thought it would be safer to have the props above the riders head, less chance of being minced up when you fall off, but also more stable as the center of gravity would be below the props rather than above them. I like the idea of a real drone to ride, but this just does not seem safe.. Fun  yess, safe no...

Gary

1 hour ago, Thrasherg said:

I would have thought it would be safer to have the props above the riders head, less chance of being minced up when you fall off, but also more stable as the center of gravity would be below the props rather than above them. I like the idea of a real drone to ride, but this just does not seem safe.. Fun  yess, safe no...

Gary