The MT-07 Forum

SC Project Black Exhaust

OttawaFZ-07

OttawaFZ-07

I just ordered the SC Project black conic exhaust. I'm also ordering the EJK controller. On the EJK website, it has a map for that particular exhaust but mentions "snorkel removed" and "02 sensor disconnected".

Is this what's recommended, to remove the snorkel and leave the 02 sensor disconnected?

I'll do a search on how to remove the snorkel, shouldn't be that hard.

What about the 02 sensor, once disconnected, is the wire completely removed or does it have to be zip-tied to the bike somewhere?

Any info is appreciated.

Thank you.

• Global Moderator

The snorkel removal is easy.  You can do it by just removing the seat and reaching forward. There is a tab on each side that you need to pull up (they just sit on a plastic pin molded to the airbox lid) and then the snorkel will come free.  I think this photo probaby explains it best.  I have no knowledge about the O2 sensor removal but I am sure someone else will post about it.  

937F73CB-FE9C-4D4D-A096-2D626067AFFD.jpeg

When removing the stock O2 sensor it is just that, removing it from the bike completely. Removing it from the pipe and (you may need to source an O2 block off plug or short bolt with the same threads to plug the bung) unless the exhaust you bought does not have a stock O2 bung, and disconnecting the wires from the connector on the bike. You should not get any engine codes on the dash when you remove the O2 sensor. Just tape up the bare connector on the bike with electrical tape to keep moisture out and you're set.

OttawaFZ-07

Thanks so much guys for the info. Ordered both parts, can't wait to receive them. :)