The MT-07 Forum

New to forum

Naparider

Hey everyone,
I'm Kevin. I just started riding last summer. I have been eyeing the FZ-07 for months now, and since my DRZ-400 decided to crack the crankcase in half and throw the rod, it's time for a new bike. I test rode the FZ-07 yesterday, and I loved it. Sadly, that dealer only had a red, used demo model.

I wanted to be able to ask some questions before I purchased, so I signed up. I have the other dealer prepping a gray one for me for a peace of mind test ride on Tuesday before I purchase. I will certainly come back here and post pics as soon as I buy the bike.

I'm excited to be part of the community here!

2015 FZ-07, Graphite
Puig Touring windscreen, custom fit frame sliders, graves fender eliminator, evotech radiator guard, mad hornets adjustable levers, and coming soon, two brothers S1R and EJK
RIP 01 DRZ-400 (crank failure)

• Premium Member
hippiebikerchick

Welcome Naparider! Glad you joined our little group! We have a lot of answers so ask away.

Illegitimi non carborundum

• Premium Member

Welcome and I hope you find what you are looking for...

2015 fz-07- Hordpower Edition...2015 fj-09- 120whp- Graves Exhaust w/Woolich Race Kit- tuned by 2WDW

@Naparider Don't know if you signed any papers yet but check out the pricing thread to help you negotiate best price at the dealer

'15 FZ-09 Cadmium Yellow
'15 White Fz-07 - Sold

@Naparider Don't know if you signed any papers yet but check out the pricing thread to help you negotiate best price at the dealer

Thanks! Hoping to get a decent price from the dealer that dropped the ball getting me a test ride, yet I still came back to them.

2015 FZ-07, Graphite
Puig Touring windscreen, custom fit frame sliders, graves fender eliminator, evotech radiator guard, mad hornets adjustable levers, and coming soon, two brothers S1R and EJK