The MT-07 Forum

Throttle Body Sync

cjs247

First off I wanted to say I'm not a mechanic I research and then do it. I suppose there are a lot of people like that so take this for what it is worth. I made my manometer using 3/16 clear vinyl tubing. I purchased 2 10' lengths of tubing and 2 barbed couplers. I found a piece of particle board and used some rope light clips and zip ties to put the tubing on the board. I then filled the tubing with ATF (I liked the red color).
http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u389/cjs247/image.jpg2_zpsbista36h.jpg

After considering taking everything apart vs trying to reach the throttle bodies with everything fully assembled I opted to try it fully assembled. The throttle bodies are located under the gas tank, at the front of the motor through the frame. Accessing them does require patients and the proper tools. I used a 7" pair of forceps and a pair of 7" 45 degree needle nose pliers.  To adjust the throttle body I used a flexible carburetor adjusting screw driver. 

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u389/cjs247/bbfe336a-1786-47d7-9833-df6895afee8d_zpsqsjxabar.jpg
This photo shows the left side throttle body hose that must be taken off. The black hose with the red line on it is slid off revealing a brass post. This where you will put the left side hose on your manometer. On a side note,  after trying the 3/16" tubing I would recommend something slightly smaller. The tubing slipped over the post no problem, but was to loose to create a good seal. I had to use zip ties around the tubing to create a good seal. Hose clamps would also work, but your already working in a tight space, so the bulk might be a problem. 

http://i1065.photobucket.com/albums/u389/cjs247/3afb72ce-d9be-4b05-bc87-83febc64a3d8_zpsjfoqiv44.jpg