The MT-07 Forum

From Harley to Holy shet Thats a Big Difference

Vex

So I've been riding for 3 years and have owned 3 different harleys. 883 1200 dyna. Seems like the normal progression for most HD guys. Until the last couple weeks I hadn't ridden a street bike for more than 15 minutes. Today i bought my MT 07 with ZERO miles on it!. First new bike and let me tell you the difference is absolutley shocking to me. The MT 07 is smoother, faster accerleration than all 3 (mostly comparable to my 1200, its close but I do beleive the MT wins by 1.5sec 0 to 60),  and more stable at high speeds (aside from the dyna at about 92mph+, dynas are 700lb tanks). Not to mention it handles better than ALL 3 COMBINED. I never knew you street bike guys had so much goddamn fun on these things. I took a turn at 40 that I could probably take at 25 max on my sporty on the way home from the dealership, it was SMOOOOOOOTH. I mean hot damn. It's rekindled my flame for riding (the flame was large but now its a hungry ravenous monster). Lets feed the beast,  it's 10pm and about 40 degrees outside and odds are im going for a midnight cruise 😂. I doubt I'll ever grab the keys for my harley again, i mean that. Having a bike that doesnt set off car alarms and rattle your brain every time u touch the throttle is awesome. It feels like im riding on tiny little angels. The suspension is awesome, handling is awesome, speed is awesome. and the day I outgrow this thing after spending a ridiculous amount of money on aftermarket goodies , im buying a MT 09. Yamaha just nabbed their most impulsive customer yet. 400 more miles to go until my break in is over and I can really push this thing to the limit. Anyway, ive been lurking on these forums for a while now, creeping on all your posts. Figured id come out of the shadows and introduce myself and my excitement.

P.S if i go missing its because my wife noticed there is another bike in our garage. send help, make sure they are armed, shes bat shet crazy.