The MT-07 Forum

Hi from Canada!

Guru

• Global Moderator

Hi there,

I sold my current motorcycle a week ago (a Yamaha WR250X) did some searching to see if there were any FZ-07's for sale in my neck of the woods.
I ended up at a local dealer who just received two, a red one and a white one. We went to their warehouse, opened a box and there she was  8-)

So I signed the papers, put down a deposit and will hopefully be picking it up tomorrow.

I have to admit that I haven't driven one yet, but I doubt that I will be disappointed when I do. 

I have been piloting motorcycles for 25 years now and have had many bikes in all sizes.
The lightness of my last bike has me convinced that bigger is not better.
My bike has served me well but it has its limitations so I think the FZ will fit the bill perfectly. I can't wait !

Here's a picture. 

IMG_0883.jpg

• Global Moderator
Damn, that's what you'll say in 30 years when you stumble on that pic again. Thanks for joining us and please keep sharing anything that ever makes you say Damn about your FZ.  
Ask if you can get the crate?
Damn, I'll be 80, you're right about the stumbling part.. old-300.gif 

I actually asked if I could get a discount if they just put the crate with bike-n-all in my truck.

I am sure that I would be able to deliver the bike to myself. But they said nope. 

Here's a picture of the Sales Guy Yogi. A hippie straight from the '60/'70. [peace-and-love-033.gif

Good guy to deal with.

IMG_0886.jpg

• Global Moderator
..... He looks like a cool dude to buy a bike from. haha
Cool guy he is, too bad he kinda dropped the ball a bit. The bike was to be delivered yesterday but that didn't happen. I was waiting for THE call all day but heard nothing. I sent them an email and called them at the end of the day but got an answering machine.