The MT-07 Forum

"Forks by Matt" Review

Guest unknown

Guest unknown

So I will do my best here to properly review the front fork rebuild by @pattonme. I'll preface this review by saying  I'm not a fork expert and I have never adjusted the front forks on a bike before. I've only got about 150 miles on the new forks and haven't actually tracked them yet. I will update this review in about 2 weeks when I get back from the first track day of the season.

The process: I was fortunate enough to work right next to where @pattonme works so I could dismantle the front end and drop the forks off that day with minimal downtime. Since I was the first set of FZ forks he had worked on, I was prepared for any bad things that could delay the process. That's when he discovered and fixed the lower bushing issue. After dealing with that, he hand delivered them to my house late at night. Talk about customer service! He was very open with the work and dealt with my pesterings very well. I was really curious to see how it all worked and he was with me every step of the way with updates.